St. Paul Town Elections – May 1st.

This year, St. Paul voters will choose three people for seats on St. Paul’s Town Council.  Four candidates are in the running:  Greg Bailey (incumbent), Kenneth Holbrook (incumbent), Monty Salyer (incumbent), and Raymond Trent – who has served several terms on the council in previous years.

Greg Bailey incumbent St. Paul Town Council Member
GREG BAILEY Incumbent Council Member
Kenneth Holbrook incumbent St. Paul Town Council Member
KENNETH HOLBROOK – Incumbent Council Member
Monty Salyer incumbent St. Paul Town Council Member
MONTY SALYER – Incumbent Council Member
Raymond Trent challenger for St. Paul Town Council
RAYMOND TRENT- Former Council Member and Challenger for a Council Seat.

Mayor Kyle Fletcher is also seeking re-election.  He is unopposed in his bid.

Mayor Kyle Fletcher of St. Paul
Incumbent St. Paul Mayor Kyle Fletcher

In-person voting will take place at the St. Paul Town Hall from 6:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m.  St. Paul voters may also opt to vote by absentee ballot.

The deadline for applying to cast an absentee ballot by mail is 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, April 24th.  All ballots must be received by the Wise County Electoral Board by 7:00 p.m. on election day.  You may also submit your absentee ballot in person at the office Allison J. Robbins, Gen. Registrar of Wise County.  Her office is located at the Wise County Justice Center, 5607 Patriot Drive, Wise, VA.

If you have questions concerning the election or balloting, you may call (276) 328-8331, or visit the Virginia State Board of Elections website at

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.