St. Paul Welcomes District 14 Champions McIntire Little League

McIntire Little League, from Charlottesville, is residing in St. Paul while competing in the 8 through 10 year old Boys Little League State Tournament in Coeburn this week. The team finished second in their pool defeating Bluefield Little League, 6 -2, Saturday and Big Stone Gap Little League ,13-3, Sunday . Tuckahoe American Little League won the pool getting by McIntire 12-2 on Monday.

IMG_3942 - Copy
McIntire team members (in no particular order) are: Milo Bechtel-Scott #1; Luke Winters #2; Miles McGowan #3; Brooks Fox #5; Odin Erickson #7; Tyson Boyd #8; Cooper Pritchard #12; Oscar Davies #13; Joey Spitzer #24; Beau Bloxsom #30; Will Perkins #34; and Smith Winslow #99.  Their manager is Duke Fox.  Coaches are Jeff Bloxsom and Jessee Pritchard.

McIntire moves on to the elimination round as the #2 seed from pool 4. They will face SYA East Little League, of Centerville, VA, Tuesday at 9am at the VICC fields in Coeburn, VA.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.